{16} – 3

Amanda over at The Flock introduced me to Avocado Pie from a fun foody blog, Pinch My Salt.  I will admit…I was hesitant about this recipe, but my goodness it was so delicious!!  Now, I only baked the crust in this, but I did make the entire thing from scratch so I think it passes for my one a month baking goal. IMG_1532

Ingredients

  • 1 medium avocado
  • 1 can sweetened condensed milk (I used fat-free)
  • 3 1/2 oz fresh squeezed lemon juice
  • graham cracked pie crust with brown sugar (Use recipe on box of graham crackers)
  • whipped cream (I used light)

Directions

  1. In blender, mix avocado and milk thoroughly, then blend in lemon juice.  Pour immediately into pie crust (it starts to set up fast).  Top with whipped cream and refrigerate for a few hours.

xoxo.jenifriend

~ by jenifriend on June 30, 2009.

3 Responses to “{16} – 3”

  1. I will admit…Avocado Pie does not sound yummy…but OMG pie was “YUMMO”

    Good Job Jeni…

  2. I know, RIGHT?!?! It’s so good!! Glad you are adventurous like me and gave it a try!

  3. Too bad they dont make fat free low sugar condensed milk huh? That would make this even yummier!

Leave a Reply

 
